TradeMoneta
Search firms Compare firms →
B

Bulenox

Futures · United States · Founded 2023 · PFM 5.5/10 · Verified data
✓ Data last verified Sep 14, 2026 · source ↗ · screenshot, Sep 14, 2026, 20:07 UTC

Bulenox at a glance

Read from Bulenox's own site; inputs last verified Sep 14, 2026. Terms change — confirm on the firm's site before you buy.

Bulenox is a futures prop firm based in United States, founded 2023. Its evaluation uses an end-of-day drawdown of $2.5K with a profit target of 6% of the starting balance ($3,000 on $50K), and funded traders keep a 90% profit split. Payout processing is quoted at 7 days, with payouts every Wednesday (Master); same day on Fast Track and Momentum. Trading is on NinjaTrader, R|Trader Pro, Quantower, Sierra Chart, MultiCharts, ATAS, on accounts from $25K to $150K, with evaluations from $145.

Drawdown model
End-of-day · $2.5K
Recalculated once a day, not intraday · what this means →
Profit split
90%
Share of funded-account profit the trader keeps · what this means →
Profit target
6%
$3,000 on $50K
Payout processing
7 days
The wire itself — the last step, not the whole wait
Payout frequency
Every Wednesday (Master); same day on Fast Track and Momentum
Evaluation from
$145
Cheapest listed evaluation; see the cost panel for the full bill · what this means →
Platforms
NinjaTrader, R|Trader Pro, Quantower, Sierra Chart, MultiCharts, ATAS
Account sizes
$25K, $50K, $100K, $150K
  • News trading : yes
  • Weekend holding : no
  • EAs / bots : yes
  • Scaling plan : yes
  • Same-day payouts : no

True cost to first payout

Normalised to a $50K account. One-time purchase — no recurring billing.

One-time

at least $175to reach a funded account

Entry feeThe price to buy the evaluation
$175
Monthly feeRecurring while the evaluation is open
None
Activation feeCharged once, on passing, to open the funded account
Not disclosed
Reset fee Cost to retry a failed evaluation
$78

Not disclosed means we read this firm's own pricing page on 2026-09-14 and the figure was not published. Because a fee you will be charged is missing, the real total is higher than the figure above — by an amount only the firm knows.

50K End-of-Day Qualification account at $175 one-time, with access valid for 30 days. Bulenox states there are no monthly fees once the Master Account is activated, but does not publish the activation fee itself. Traders who declare themselves "professional" in the Rithmic agreement pay $116/month for exchange data on top.

See the screenshot we took on Sep 14, 2026, 20:07 UTC — Accounts & Pricing: End-of-Day, Qualification, all four sizes, captured logged out so it shows the public price, not a personalised one. Check it against the live page↗

Path to your first payout

Bulenox advertises a 7-day payout. That's the last step, not the whole wait.

at least 7 trading days from purchase to money in your account, at the fastest

  1. 1
    Pass the evaluationmin 0 trading days

    The minimum before you can hit the target — most traders take longer.

  2. 2
    Activate the funded accountNot disclosed

    A one-off charge on passing, before you trade a funded account.

  3. 3
    Trade until you qualifyNot verified

    Funded days required before a first withdrawal.

  4. 4
    Get paid7 days to process

    Every Wednesday (Master); same day on Fast Track and Momentum

No minimum trading days to pass the Qualification Account. The Master Account payout eligibility rules are on Bulenox's help centre, which we have not read yet.

The PFM Score, broken down

Three weighted pillars, computed from this firm's official-site facts. No firm can buy a better rank — ever.

5.5
out of 10
#23 of 25
Payout Integrity 47% weight
3.8
Rule Clarity 29% weight
6.9
Trading Conditions 24% weight
7.3

No trader sentiment is in this score, and we publish no star ratings — self-selected reviews can't be made representative, however carefully each one is checked. Why →

Rules at a glance

The mechanics that decide whether you keep the account, read off Bulenox's own pricing page and FAQ.

DD
Drawdown model
End of Day
Option 2 (EOD) updates the limit once a day at the close, on realised profit, and contract size scales with your Cash On Hand. Option 1 (No Scaling) trails your highest balance in real time, including open positions. The choice is locked for the life of the account. $2,500 on the 50K.
!
Daily loss limit
$1,100
On the 50K EOD account. Hitting it pauses your trading for the rest of the day instead of closing the account — the trailing option has no daily limit at all.
*
Minimum trading days
None
No minimum and no maximum. Reach the $3,000 profit target inside the drawdown rules and you pass; you do not have to trade every day. Access to the Qualification account lasts 30 days from purchase.
N
News trading
Allowed
No blackout windows, no forced closing and no penalties around CPI, FOMC or NFP. The trading day runs 5:00 pm to 4:00 pm CT and every position must be closed by 3:59 pm CT.
R
Reset after a breach
$78
Hitting the maximum drawdown suspends the Qualification account rather than ending your run. A $78 reset returns the balance to its starting value on the same account, processed instantly — your completed trading days start over.
EA
Bots and copiers
Allowed
Bots, algorithms and trade copiers are permitted for the account owner's own use; commercial, shared or rented tools are not. Connecting to Rithmic through a third-party API or composite software adds $100 a month.

Latest on Bulenox

Sourced updates, newest first. All news →

Bulenox, head to head

Metric by metric against a single rival, from each firm's own site.

Where Bulenox ranks

Every ranking Bulenox qualifies for by its own published terms, and its position in each. All rankings →

Frequently asked

Answered from what Bulenox publishes. Where it doesn't publish a figure, the answer says so.

What does it actually cost to get funded? +
The 50K End-of-Day Qualification account is $175 as a one-time fee with 30 days of access — Bulenox dropped the monthly subscription it used to charge. A Master Account then has no monthly fee, only a one-time activation whose amount Bulenox does not publish, so $175 is a floor rather than a total. Two costs sit outside the headline: declaring yourself professional in the Rithmic agreement bills exchange data at $116 a month, and a third-party API connection adds $100 a month.
How and when do payouts arrive? +
You can request a payout on any day. On a regular Master Account requests are processed every Wednesday; on the Fast Track and Momentum products they are processed the same day. The first $10,000 in payouts is 100% yours, and after that the split is 90/10 in your favour. Payments go out by ACH, wire or PayPal.
Which drawdown option should I take? +
Option 2 (End of Day) only moves the line at the close and gives you a daily loss limit that pauses the day instead of failing the account, but your contract size starts small and scales with your Cash On Hand. Option 1 (No Scaling) gives you full contract size immediately and no daily limit, at the cost of a drawdown that follows your highest balance intraday, open positions included. You cannot change the choice later, so it is worth thirty seconds before checkout.
Is there a consistency rule? +
Yes, and Bulenox describes it loosely rather than numerically: your best single trading day should not make up too large a share of the payout period's profit. A request that misses it is not a violation — the account stays open and you keep trading until the balance evens out. The exact percentage differs by account type and sits in the help centre; we have not recorded it here yet, so the cost panel shows no figure.
What happens if I hit the maximum drawdown? +
The account is suspended, not deleted. On a Qualification account a $78 reset restores the starting balance and you continue on the same account, with your completed trading days reset to zero. You may hold up to five funded accounts at once — Master, Fast Track and Momentum in any combination — while Qualification accounts stay unlimited.

Alternatives to Bulenox

The highest-scoring other futures firms we track, by PFM Score.

Compare side-by-side →

Captured logged out ·