TradeMoneta
Search firms Compare firms →
A

Apex Trader Funding

90% off
Futures · Austin, TX · United States · Founded 2021 · PFM 7.8/10 · Verified data
✓ Data last verified Sep 14, 2026 · source ↗ · screenshot, Sep 14, 2026, 19:56 UTC
Profit split
90%
on funded-account profits
Drawdown
EOD
intraday-trail also offered
Payouts
5 days
trading days · no denials
Fees
One-time
no recurring billing

Apex Trader Funding at a glance

Read from Apex Trader Funding's own site; inputs last verified Sep 14, 2026. Terms change — confirm on the firm's site before you buy.

Apex Trader Funding is a futures prop firm based in Austin, TX · United States, founded 2021. Its evaluation uses an end-of-day drawdown of $2K with a profit target of 6% of the starting balance ($3,000 on $50K), and funded traders keep a 90% profit split. Payout processing is quoted at 2 days, with payouts any time after 5 trading days. Trading is on Rithmic, Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView, on accounts from $25K to $300K, with evaluations from $157.

Drawdown model
End-of-day · $2K
Recalculated once a day, not intraday · what this means →
Profit split
90%
Share of funded-account profit the trader keeps · what this means →
Profit target
6%
$3,000 on $50K
Payout processing
2 days
The wire itself — the last step, not the whole wait
Payout frequency
Any time after 5 trading days
Consistency rule
50% on the funded account; none during the evaluation
Cap on how much of total profit one day may contribute · what this means →
Evaluation from
$157
Cheapest listed evaluation; see the cost panel for the full bill · what this means →
Platforms
Rithmic, Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView
Account sizes
$25K, $50K, $75K, $100K, $150K, $250K, $300K
  • News trading : yes
  • Weekend holding : no
  • EAs / bots : no
  • Scaling plan : yes
  • Same-day payouts : no

True cost to first payout

Normalised to a $50K account. One-time purchase — no recurring billing.

One-time

at least $550to reach a funded account

Entry feeThe price to buy the evaluation
$550
Monthly feeRecurring while the evaluation is open
None
Activation feeCharged once, on passing, to open the funded account
Not disclosed
Reset fee Cost to retry a failed evaluation
Not disclosed
Consistency rule Cap on how much of your total profit a single day may contribute
50% on the funded account; none during the evaluation

Not disclosed means we read this firm's own pricing page on 2026-09-14 and the figure was not published. Because a fee you will be charged is missing, the real total is higher than the figure above — by an amount only the firm knows.

50K EOD Trail, "Standard" type, at its $550 list price; the site advertises $55 with coupon SAVENOW. The evaluation is a one-time fee with no rebill, but it expires after 30 days and cannot be reset. A separate "No Activation Fee" account type lists higher — Apex does not publish what the Standard activation fee itself costs.

See the screenshot we took on Sep 14, 2026, 19:56 UTC — "Choose Your Funding Path" configurator: EOD Trail, Standard, 50k, captured logged out so it shows the public price, not a personalised one. Check it against the live page↗

Path to your first payout

Apex Trader Funding advertises a 2-day payout. That's the last step, not the whole wait.

at least 8 trading days from purchase to money in your account, at the fastest

  1. 1
    Pass the evaluationmin 1 trading day

    The minimum before you can hit the target — most traders take longer.

  2. 2
    Activate the funded accountNot disclosed

    A one-off charge on passing, before you trade a funded account.

  3. 3
    Trade until you qualifymin 5 trading days

    Funded days required before a first withdrawal.

  4. 4
    Get paid2 days to process

    Any time after 5 trading days

Apex advertises "no payout denials, no payout reviews, no video reviews" — everyone under the same rule set. The 50% consistency rule applies to the funded account, not the evaluation.

The PFM Score, broken down

Three weighted pillars, computed from official-site facts. No firm can buy a better rank — ever.

7.8
out of 10
#13 of 25
Payout Integrity 47% weight
8.3
Rule Clarity 29% weight
6.9
Trading Conditions 24% weight
7.8

No trader sentiment is in this score, and we publish no star ratings — self-selected reviews can't be made representative, however carefully each one is checked. Why →

Rules at a glance

The mechanics that actually decide whether you keep your account, read off Apex's own account card.

DD
Drawdown type
End of Day
Measured on the end-of-day balance, not the intraday equity peak. $2,000 max drawdown on the 50K account. An intraday-trail variant is offered separately.
⊘
Daily loss limit
$1,000
On the 50K account. Breaching the daily limit fails the account.
⊘
Consistency rule
50%
Applies to the funded account, where no single day may account for more than half your total profit. Apex states there is no consistency rule during the evaluation.
↗
Scaling
Built-in
Scaling is built into the performance account. Max 6 mini / 60 micro contracts on the 50K.
★
Min days to pass
1
One trading day is the stated minimum to pass the evaluation. Profit target $3,000 on the 50K.
⚡
Resets
None
The evaluation is a one-time fee with no rebill, but it expires after 30 days and cannot be reset. A failed account must be repurchased.

Latest on Apex Trader Funding

Sourced updates, newest first. All news →

Apex Trader Funding, head to head

Metric by metric against a single rival, from each firm's own site.

Where Apex Trader Funding ranks

Every ranking Apex Trader Funding qualifies for by its own published terms, and its position in each. All rankings →

Frequently asked

Answered from what Apex publishes. Where Apex doesn't publish a figure, we say so.

How does the drawdown actually work? +
Apex's current accounts use an end-of-day drawdown — it is measured against your balance at the close, not against your highest intraday equity. On the 50K account the maximum drawdown is $2,000 and the daily loss limit is $1,000. Apex also offers a separate intraday-trail variant, which is the harsher model; check which type you are buying.
When can I request my first payout? +
Apex states you need five trading days on the funded account, after which a payout can be requested at any time. The firm advertises no payout denials, no payout reviews and no video reviews. Counting the one-day evaluation minimum and processing time, the fastest realistic path from purchase to money in your account is about eight trading days.
What does it really cost to get funded? +
The 50K EOD evaluation lists at $490 as a one-time fee with no monthly rebill, though Apex frequently discounts it heavily with a coupon (currently SAVENOW → $49). There is also an activation fee on the "Standard" account type, which Apex does not publish — the configurator only offers a separate "No Activation Fee" product priced higher. So $490 is a floor, not a total.
Is there a consistency rule? +
Yes, 50%, but only on the funded account — no single day may account for more than half your total profit. Apex states there is no consistency rule during the evaluation itself.
What happens if I fail the evaluation? +
Current Apex evaluations cannot be reset. The fee is one-time with no rebill, but the evaluation expires after 30 days, and a failed account must be repurchased.

Alternatives to Apex Trader Funding

The highest-scoring other futures firms we track, by PFM Score.

Compare side-by-side →

Captured logged out ·